جميلة أنت

“مودة”.. جيل واعد

بقلم: لمياء “هدفنا هو مساعدة الفتيات في ان يؤمنن بأنفسهن، وان يبنين مستقبلهن”. تواصلت تلك الكلمات ترن في رأسي بينما كنت أصغي لأحد رموز الجيل الواعد الجديد. “مودة” هي مجموعة من الشابات العراقيات، معظمهن طالبات في الجامعة

هناء صادق: يجب أن يُنصب تمثال لكل إمرأة عراقية

حاورتها: سناء بكّي سفيرة الأزياء العربية.. هناء صادق.. هي أول من أدخل الحرف العربي على الأزياء العصرية، فمزجت الفن والتراث العربي في تصميم الأزياء.. جمعت تصاميمها بين الأصالة والحداثة.. واستطاعت أن تبرز للعالم جمال القفطان والعباءة العربية..

بناء الحياة لبنة تلو الأخرى.. حكاية أم عاملة: صراعي مع المرض ومع الحياة

 بقلم: كريمة “في النهاية، تتغير الفصول.. وكذلك المدن. وفي كل يوم نتعرف على أناس يأتون ويرحلون. وكم نشعر بالارتياح عندما نعرف بأن من نحب هم دائما في قلوبنا، أو هم على مقربة رحلة طائرة ان كنا محظوظين”.

4 قواعد ذهبية للتمتع بالسلام النفسي

  بقلم : ملكة جمال كردستان للسلام 2013-2014 – تشاوان محمد اسمي تشاوان محمد وأحمل لقب ملكة جمال كردستان للسلام. أعيش في السليمانية في كردستان العراق.  لقد كانت اكبر امنية لي منذ طفولتي هي ان نعيش في سلام بوطننا.

ظاهرة تدخين الفتيات

  بقلم: نضال عاشا نضال عاشا محامية وصحافية عراقية، وهي تدعم من خلال خبرتها وعملها الكثير من المؤسسات غير الربحية تنتشر في الوقت الحاضر ظاهرة التدخين بكافة انواعها بين الفتيات في سن المراهقة وخصوصا طالبات مراحل المتوسطة والثانوية

عقلي ليس ملكي

بقلم: المهندسة المعمارية أنس بابان – الرئيسة التنفيذية لشركة أنس للتصميم  أصدقائي، اطلعت قبل مدة على هذه الحزورة. حاولت حلها وأخفقت. ولكنني قررت أن أعرضها عليكم وأتمنى أن تشاركوني فيها لأنها، وبدون مبالغة، غيرت طريقتي في التفكير…

لماذا نينا

– حيدر الفيحان- نينا هو اسم من أسماء الالهه (أنانا ) وهي آلهة الخصب والجمال والحب لدى سكان وادي الرافدين القدماء ظهرت أول مرة في بلاد سومر قبل الميلاد بثلاثة ألاف عام من خلال  الكتابات المسمارية بالرمز

سارة عاشقة مزج الأزياء

المزيج بين العربية والتركية والكردية الذي تمتلكه سارة البياتي، تعتبره مصدر فخر لها. بعد تخرجها من كلية الفنون الجميلة في جامعة بغداد شرعت لتكون مصممة أزياء تعكس شغفها باناقة الموضة و تراثها الممتع. عند بلوغها سن الخامسة

قصة نســمة

بقلم فرح سالم عرفتُ “نسمة”* في طفولتي وصباي كفتاةٍ مهذبة، تلتزم الصمت في اغلب الاوقات حتى في المواقف التي تتطلب منها الحديث والمشاركة، كنا جميعاً نعتقد بأن تصرفها ذاك كان طبيعياً للغاية. لم تُجـِد نسمة فن التحدث

التدريب في موقع العمل

كايت رمزي، مديرة رشكة FinanceInterns، وهي رشكة تدريب وتعليم رأيدة يف مدينة لندن تشاركنا تجربتها ووجهات نظرها. لقد درست بجد وحققت كل ما كنت تتمنيه من عامل التعليم، واآلن لديك مهنة معينة يف بالك، كيف ميكنك ٔان

Translate »

Beautiful You

Building Blocks for Life: Endurance, Strength and Hope

by Karima “After all, seasons change. So do cities. People come into your life and people go. But it’s comforting to know the ones you love are always in your heart and if you’re very lucky, a

Inner Peace – 4 Rules to help you find it!

  My name is Chawan and I am I am Miss Peace Kurdistan. I live in Sulaimania in Iraqi Kurdistan. From childhood I have wished for nothing more than to live in peace in my country; but

Smoking – the new form of self-expression for teenage girls in Iraq?

Nidal Asha is a journalist and lawyer. Based in Iraq she supports several NGOs with her expertise. She explores the increasing fascination with smoking for girls in Iraq. Smoking of all sorts has recently spread among young

My Square Mind

by Uns Baban, architect and CEO of interior design company Uns Design   My SQUARE MIND Dear Friends I got this puzzle by email some time ago and I would like to share it with you because it has

Why Nina

Nina is one of the names of Goddess “Inana” which represented fertility, beauty and love to the ancient people of Mesopotamia. The Goddess appeared for the first time in the lands of “Sumer” three thousand years BC

Nina Business Showcase: Meet Sarah, Mistress of Fashion Fusion!

Sarah Albayati is a fusion of Arabic, Turkish and Kurd: something she is very proud of! Having graduated in Fine Arts from the University of Baghdad, she set out to be a fashion designer, reflecting her passion

Nasma’s Story

I knew Nasma* throughout my childhood and adolescence. She was a well-mannered girl and most of the time used to keep silent, even in situations in which she was required to engage in some talk. We all

Internships: From Education to Employment

Katie Ramsey, Director of FinanceInterns, a leading education and training company in the City of London shares her experience and perspectives. You’ve studied hard and achieved all you wished for from the world of education, and now

It’s All About Me!

Guest Editor, Mehrnaz Allawi I am Naz Allawi, wife and mother of two grown-up daughters. I live in London. “Empowerment for me has always been about having the confidence to be myself. I don’t apologise for who

A Woman in the World of Insurance

By Rina Amireh, Head of Employee Benefits Division at Anglo Arab Insurance Brokers (AAIB). As a young female, heading up the Employee Benefits Division at Anglo Arab Insurance Brokers (AAIB), a leading international insurance broker for post-conflict territories,