العمل

التقدم نحو الحوسبة السحابية

التقدم نحو الحوسبة السحابية بقلم:  شاتاكشي سنغانيا وسيدارث بشنوي لم تكن عبارة “التقدم نحو الحوسبة السحابية” موجودة إلا في القصص الخيالية قبل عقدين من الزمن. أما اليوم فالعبارة تشير إلى استخدام الخوادم وعمليات تخزين البيانات وغيرها من

أهمية دور المشاركة المدنية

أهمية دور المشاركة المدنية بقلم: كريستينا باش فيدان نعيش اليوم في عالم العولمة المترابط عبر استخدام وسائل التكنولوجيا لكننا على الاغلب غير مترابطين فيما يتعلق والقرارات السياسية التي تؤثر على حياتنا. وبما ان الحكومات لا تملك الموارد

أمل جديد لتحقيق ازدهار صناعة النفط والغاز في العراق

أمل جديد لتحقيق ازدهار صناعة النفط والغاز في العراق بقلم: سمر رسام – ويتيكومب، المدير التنفيذي لمشاريع سومر الصناعية SIP بعد الاحتفال بأجواء شهر رمضان أتمنى ان يكون الجميع قد قضى عيد فطرٍ سعيد مع أحبتهم وأسرهم.

أنا رجل.. وأعتني بكل من والديّ وابني

أنا رجل..وأعتني بكل من والدتي وابني بقلم: مارك تيلبري نشرت العديد من المقالات والمدونات التي كتبت في الغرب حول إدارة المسيرة المهنية والتعامل مع عائلة فتية في ذات الوقت. فإيجاد التوازن مابين العمل والحياة الاجتماعية يعد محوراً

ضمان استمرارية تدفق النفط العراقي

ضمان استمرارية تدفق النفط العراقي   بقلم: وليد كمهية يستعرض لنا المستشار في شركة أكسنتشر للنفط والغاز الاستشارية وليد كمهية قصة نجاح تلقي بظلالها على واقع انتاج النفط في العراق أنتج العراق خلال  شهر حزيران من عام 2015

من خلال الفن، محاربة قضايا مهمة مثل قضية زواج القاصرات

من خلال الفن، محاربة قضايا مهمة مثل قضية زواج القاصرات انا اسمي براء الزبيدي من بغداد، بدأت حياتي المهنية في سن السادسة عشرة بالكتابة في المركز الثقافي العربي في الاردن حول قضايا حقوق المرأة كعنصر مهم في

الادارة الحكيمة والدعم الأسري في المنزل

الادارة الحكيمة والدعم الأسري في المنزل بقلم: جوليا سبنغاردي أنا جوليا -23 عاماً، حصلت مؤخراً على وظيفة مستشارة لدى المؤسسة الاستشارية العالمية أكسنتشر. أنا ايطالية الأصل لكنني أعيش اليوم في لندن. وأكتب مقالتي هذه لأشارك بتجربتي مع قراء

نينا تحاور الأستاذة نادية العلي

  نينا تحاور الأستاذة نادية العلي تتحاور الاستاذة الجامعية نادية العلي المختصة بدراسات التباين الاجتماعي بين الجنسين في جامعة SOAS للدراسات الشرقية والإفريقية في لندن، وهي مؤلفة لكتابين ومؤسسة لمنظمة “نعمل معا: منظمة نشاط المرأة للعراق”، مع

ردم فجوة المساواة بين الرجل والمرأة: الفرص المتاحة للمرأة في مجال الخدمات المالية في الشرق الأوسط

ردم فجوة المساواة بين الرجل والمرأة: الفرص المتاحة للمرأة في مجال الخدمات المالية في الشرق الأوسط بقلم: أنونيتا توماس بصرف النظر عن اهتمامي الراسخ حول مسألة عدم المساواة بين الجنسين فأني متحمسة للتحسينات النسبية التي طرأت على

ميلاد حامد – وصناعة الموضة

ميلاد حامد – وصناعة الموضة بقلم: لمياء أيوب يعد أسم ميلاد حامد معروفا على نطاق واسع في عالم تصميم الازياء في العراق وفي أنحاء مختلفة من العالم العربي كمصمم للأزياء العصرية بالإضافة الى تميزه على المستوى الشخصي

Translate »

Work

Women’s Health Dossier – Preconception Health Part 2

My name is Badenan Ibrahim Fathulla and I am delighted to be writing my second article for Nina. I am currently working as a specialist obstetrician and gynecologist at the Royal Free Teaching Hospital in London. You

Dear Nina, can you support a production about the problem for women after displacement in a theatrical performance?

Dear Nina,  We are a theatre group of displaced Christians from Nineveh, Mosul. Can you sponsor and support a production about the problem for women after displacement in a theatrical performance? Our goal is to put the

Passion for Fashion

 By Lamees Zwayne When I was asked to write for Nina a fashion article, I was initially hesitant because of all the current conflicts in Iraq. There were two things I could do; decline or communicate my

The Pollution Solution – Mapping Iraq’s Environmental Needs

Iraq is polluted. In fact the significant levels of pollution in Iraq are such an open secret that people simply accept that this is the way it is, along with the cancers and health problems it causes. 

Land of Kedashen

Nina writer Norahyr, reflects on his first visit to Armenia. Of Armenian heritage and growing up in Baghdad, he now lives in the US. His writing will speak to anyone who has been dispossessed, and is also a poignant

The Future is Coming – Oil and Gas in Iraq

by Samar Rassam  As always, when returning to my column in Nina Magazine, I reflect on the past few months. It has been a very busy time. I am excited to see developments and opportunities arising which

All you need is….

….or how unrealistic expectations can lead to confrontational relationships by Karima H’mimsa I saw this classic movie when I was young called Afwah wa Araneb from 1977, starring Faten Hamama who was simply brilliant. The film was a

How a Neighbour’s Advice led to my Path of Success

by Kwestan Zangana     It had been around 14 years since I had left school. Like many women, I had spent most of these years raising my children and looking after my husband.  However, without real

I shall write a poem about the Arab displaced people

by: A displaced person I sent my soul to hover around my home As my steps were unable to reach there. I asked the house where I used to live: Do you still remember us? Or did

The Third Option

by Nour Hamed Life is all about making choices; choosing to live in your home country should be normal. If your home country is Iraq though, things look slightly different.  In a war-torn Iraq, the ‘normal’ is